Well, I admire the chutzpah…

This is a comment that got caught in my spam filter this morning:

Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it's driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.

Click to engage Embiggenation Mode, or hover your mouse for the alt text

So that’s a spam comment asking my advice on how to avoid spam comments.

I guess you have to admire the chutzpah.

But why do you claim you only read my blog occasionally, Ms./Mr. Spambot?  That’s hardly likely to put you on my good side, now, is it?

This entry was posted in Cheerful stuff, Pointless navel-gazing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, I admire the chutzpah…

  1. Neuroskeptic says:

    Haha, that’s fantastic! Thanks for posting about it. Clearly at least some of these spammers have a sense of humour. I actually feel sorry for them, sometimes, when they’ve clearly put in some effort. Not very sorry but still. It can’t be a great job.

Comments are closed.