Does anyone know about the social security system in Portugal?

I’ve had a comment on one of my older posts from someone who is trying to find out what benefits she is entitled to after becoming incapacitated following an accident at work in Portugal.  I’ve managed to find a webpage giving very basic information, but I was wondering if anyone else reading this might be able to offer more detailed and useful advice.

If you are able to help, please leave a comment either here, or under the original comment.  If you don’t want to post publicly then you can email me (my address is under the ‘Contact Me’ tab at the top of this page – sorry for not including it here, but I want to limit the number of automated spambots that get hold of it), and I’ll forward it on.

Thanks.

This entry was posted in The benefit system. Bookmark the permalink.