what are they looking for?

EDIT:  There was a post here.  It was basically a paranoid rant, triggered by the fact that I had received a couple of unexpected and unusual letters, and that someone had been knocking very loudly and persistently at my front door.

I’ve deleted the content of the post because it was embarassing, and might potentially have worried people who saw it.  I’ve left the comments as they were, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to what are they looking for?

  1. la says:

    Maybe your postman accidentally delivered the letter from the electricity company to the wrong flat and the person knocking at your door was bringing it to you along with the other letter?

  2. Cellar_Door says:

    Hi A. With how you’ve been feeling recently, it’s completely natural that you would assume the worst here. However, I have to say I think la is probably right on this one.

    My dad is in a council house and is supposed to have yearly visits too, but they are so disorganised they never manage it. They always turn up when he’s out and then leave a snotty little card. They’ve also told him he needs his meters servicing. By ‘representative’ they just mean someone who you trust to leave in your house to supervise the workmen if you can’t be there.

    Hope you manage to feel less shaky soon. It’s horrible when you get a shock. Send’s the mind racing.

    Hugs x

  3. bonkersbob says:

    bloody hell Aethelread! I read the original post at 4am this morning, I was staying up to watch a boxing match, because I was short on sleep it stirred up all my paranoid conspiracy feelings from years back! I popped a risperidone tab and all was well but I fell asleep before the fight started, before you feel too bad I won £15 on the result. Maybe you could do with a supply of meds to take PRN? Take care, Bob

  4. aethelreadtheunread says:

    I’m sorry to hear the original version of the post had such a bad effect on you, bonkersbob. I’m pleased it was only temporary, though. It’s also reassured me that it was the right decision to take down the original version of the post – hopefully it means there won’t be any more people who have a response like you did.

    Oh, and i’m glad you made £15 – that’s definitely a result! :o)

Comments are closed.