Theme tune

At last! This blog has what it’s always been missing – a theme tune.

The song concerned is ‘Add Me‘, from Chumbawamba‘s new album.  (It’s also available for streaming, appropriately enough, on their MySpace page.)  You should give it a listen – it’s genuinely funny, and if you only know the band for ‘Tubthumping’ (“I get knocked down but I get up again, you’re never going to keep me down” etc) it’ll probably seem like a bit of a musical departure too.

But if you can’t be bothered listening to it, these are some choice excerpts from the lyrics: 

I’m a recovering alcoholic, I rarely leave my room,

Peeping through the curtains in my dark costume.

The voices in my head, doc, they’ll get me in the end –

Would you like to add me as a friend?

 And:

I don’t like people, but I like to pretend –

Would you like to add me as a friend?

 

Just brilliant.

This entry was posted in Cheerful stuff. Bookmark the permalink.